Yves Mattagne

a charismatic chef

Yves Mattagne discovers his vocation during holidays he spent at the Belgian coast, in the hotel restaurant ran by his aunt. It is during that period that his passion for seafood will born. After his military service, Yves Mattagne integrates the brigade of the Hilton International Hotel Brussels, before going, three years later, to the Hilton International Gatwick in London, where he became chef, for two years.

With this international experience, Yves Mattagne returns to his native country, where he becomes assistant to Michel Beyls, chef of l’Orangerie. He then did an internship in restaurant Le Divellec in Paris for several months with the aim of training for the future opening of the Sea Grill, Restaurant of the Radisson SAS Royal Hotel Brussels. Exactly one year after taking the lead, Yves Mattagne was awarded his first star in the Michelin Guide (1991). He got a second one in 1997.

Yves Mattagne is a man with passion, empathy, talent and conviction. From managing his establishments to defending the sector, as well as being committed to several charities, Yves Mattagne is generous, invested and charismatic.

After spending 30 years in the kitchens of the Sea Grill, a page turns, and a new adventure begins at la Villa Lorraine for the chef whose experience, talent and creativity has no longer to be proven.

Contact & informations

La Villa Lorraine

Avenue du Vivier d’Oie 75
1000 Brussels
Valet parking
No dogs allowed
Heated terrace

Opening time

open Tuesday to Saturday
Lounge bar
open from 12pm to 1:30pm and from 7pm to 9pm
Restaurant
open from 12pm to 1:30pm and from 7pm to 9.30pm

Dresscode :
Proper attire required (no short, no t-shirt, no flip-flops)

Annual leaves

From Sunday 15/08 to Monday 30/08 included

Yves Mattagne

un chef charismatique

Yves Mattagne découvre sa vocation lors de vacances passées chez sa tante qui tenait un hôtel-restaurant sur la côte belge. C’est d’ailleurs à cette époque que naît sa passion pour les produits de la mer. Au terme de son service militaire, Yves intègre la brigade du Hilton International Hotel Brussels avant de rejoindre, trois années plus tard, le Hilton International Gatwick à Londres dont il devient le chef pendant deux ans.

Fort de cette expérience internationale, Yves Mattagne retrouve son pays natal pour devenir l’assistant du chef de l’Orangerie, Michel Beyls. Il effectue alors un stage de plusieurs mois au sein du restaurant Le Divellec à Paris dans l’objectif de se former à la prochaine ouverture du Sea Grill Restaurant au Radisson SAS Royal Hotel Brussels. Un an tout juste après avoir pris les commandes du restaurant, Yves Mattagne décroche sa première étoile au guide Michelin (1991). Il en obtient une seconde en 1997.

Yves Mattagne est un homme de passion et d’empathie, de talent et de conviction. De l’orchestration de ses enseignes à la défense du secteur en passant par ses engagements envers différentes associations caritatives, Yves Mattagne est généreux, investi et charismatique.

Après avoir passé 30 ans dans les cuisines du Sea Grill, une page se tourne et une nouvelle aventure commence à la Villa Lorraine pour le chef dont l’expérience, le talent et la créativité ne sont plus à prouver.

Contact & informations

La Villa Lorraine

Avenue du Vivier d’Oie 75
1000 Bruxelles
Service voiturier
Chiens interdits
Terrasse chauffée

Heure d'ouverture

Ouvert du mardi au samedi
Lounge bar
cuisine ouverte de 12h à 13h30 et de 19h à 21h
Restaurant
cuisine ouverte de 12h à 13h30 et de 19h à 20h30

Dresscode :
Tenue correcte exigée (pas de bermuda, pas de t-shirt, pas de tongs)

Congés annuels

du dimanche 15/08 au lundi 30/08 inclus.